How do I cancel a subscription?

tawk.to allows you to unsubscribe from a paid package and downgrade to a free account by canceling the Add-ons you’ve purchased.

Here are some points to consider before canceling your subscription:


  • Your subscription is paid in advance. If you cancel before the start of the next billing cycle, you will retain access to your paid features until the current billing cycle ends. When your subscription expires, you will lose access to paid features.
  • If you have multiple subscriptions, select the one you’d like to cancel. Canceling one subscription won't impact the benefits or services of other retained subscriptions. If you want to cancel all subscriptions, you’ll need to cancel each subscription individually.

Note: You must be an account admin to cancel a subscription. 

Follow these steps to cancel your subscription:

First, if you have multiple properties, check to make sure you're currently viewing the correct one by hovering over the hamburger icon at the top of the Dashboard.

Then, make your way to ⚙️AdministrationAdd-onsBilling

Head over to Plan and Billing details and click Cancel beside your Next billing date.

In the confirmation window, select Yes, cancel subscription. However, if you wish to retain your subscription, select No, keep subscribing

That's it — you have unsubscribed from your paid package and can continue to enjoy your free account.

To reactivate your subscription, follow the steps here: How do I renew my canceled subscription?

Learn more about changing your billing details here: How to change your billing details

If you have other questions, don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team or schedule a call.

Was this article helpful?

51 out of 99 liked this article

Still need help? Message Us