Deleting your property

[Desktop]

tawk.to allows you to manage multiple websites, businesses, or widgets all from one dashboard.


A Property includes chat widgets, a chat page and a Knowledge Base. You can add an unlimited number of Properties to your tawk.to account for free.


tawk.to enables you to delete a Property without deactivating your account.


Only an Admin can delete a Property. If you would like remove yourself as an Admin or an Agent without deleting the Property, please refer to this article: How to invite and manage agents


NOTE: The instructions below can be completed from a browser or the tawk.to desktop apps.

How to delete a Property from your account:

If you have multiple properties, check to make sure you're viewing the correct one. Hover over the current Property name in the upper-left menu to select a new Property from the list.

Make your way to ⚙️Administration, select Overview, and scroll down to the very bottom of the page to find the Delete Property button.

Clicking the Delete Property button will open a new window.

Enter “DELETE THIS PROPERTY” and click the red Delete button to permanently remove the property. 

Note: Once you've deleted a Property, there is no way to recover your Property settings, billing and payment history, or any information associated with it.


We also cannot restore data from a deleted Property, so please consider your options carefully before taking this final action.


All done. Your Property has been deleted.


After you have deleted a Property, your account with tawk.to will still be active. 


Learn how to delete your account by following the steps in this article: Deleting your account.  

Need help? Reach out to our support team or schedule a call

Was this article helpful?

35 out of 72 liked this article

Still need help? Message Us